Grain Free Fudge Brownies

P1040091

Happy Friday! I want to share with you some GRAIN FREE FUDGE BROWNIES. They are Paleo but I hate to use that word in the title. I think that the paleo diet is great and has its benefits but I am a firm believer that you should allow yourself all things in moderation. You will find that a lot of my recipes fit into the paleo category but I also allow dairy (especially cheese) into my life. These brownies turned out so good. They are fudgy and delicious…you may want to eat them all!

INGREDIENTS

1 cup nut butter (I used 3/4 almond + 1/4 cashew)

3 farm fresh eggs

1 tbsp. vanilla

1 scoop chocolate protein powder

1/3 cup cacao powder

1 tbsp. chai seeds

1 tsp  ground flaxseed

1/2 tsp baking soda

2 tbsp. honey (more if you like sweeter)

2 tbsp. melted coconut oil

DIRECTIONS

Mix nut butter, eggs and vanilla until combined. Add protein powder, cacao powder, chai seeds, flaxseeds and baking soda. Mix until smooth and thick. Melt coconut butter with honey and add to brownie mixture. Pour into greased baking dish. Bake at 325 for 15-20 minutes. I like my brownies on the fudgy side so I took them out at 15 minutes and allowed them to cool in the fridge. Once cooled, it helps to slice with a plastic knife. SOOO YUMMY, ENJOY!

Grain Free Fudge Brownies P1040092

Question of the day:

Are you following the Paleo Diet? Why or why not?

 

2 thoughts on “Grain Free Fudge Brownies

Leave a Reply

